2017 Honors & Awards:

Jonathan Zuniga-Hernandez-3nd Place Winner Oral Session; 16th Research Kincheloe Symposium

Danielle Magee-1st Place Winner Poster Session II; 16th Research Kincheloe Symposium

Kierra Jones-2nd Place Poster Presentation-Kincheloe Symposium

Tembra Jones-3rd Place Poster Presentation-Kincheloe Symposium, 1st Place Winner Toast Masters International Humorous Speech Area E-4, Annual Biomedical Research Conference for Minority Student Travel Awardee, and 1st Place Poster Presentation - Mississippi Academy of Science Millsap's/Howard Hughes Medical Institute Symposium

Tempest Jones-1st Place Winner Toast Masters International Humorous Speech Area E-4

Courtney Mangum-UNCF National President of the National Pre-Alumni Council

Amanda Dortch-Awarded Outstanding Student Honoree for the Higher Education Appreciation Day-Working for Academic Excellence (HEADWAE), Mississippi Academy of Science, Outstanding Research Award

Akire' Harris - Provost Scholar, Phi Theta Kappa Inductee, Tougaloo Honors Collegium, Alpha Lambda Delta Inductee, and Certified Pharmacy Technician

Abednego "Nee" Commey - 1st Place Winner Oral Session; 16th Research Kincheloe Symposium

John Johnson - 1st Place Winner Poster Session I; 16th Research Kincheloe Symposium

Brianna Walley - 2nd Place Winner Poster Session II; 16th Research Kincheloe Symposium

Lauryn Ashford - 2nd Place Winner Oral Session; 16th Research Kincheloe Symposium

Maria Jones-Muhammad - $1^{\rm st}$ Place Winner Oral Session; $16^{\rm th}$ Research Kincheloe Symposium